21 Days at a Time / Journal

Day Four: Baby It’s Hot Outside

untitled shoot-4646

I realize that I technically missed yesterday because it is now four a.m. on the 12th, but I think you will understand when I tell you about my adventures yesterday.

Yesterday after church I decided it would be a good idea to take my bike out for a ride.  Something I have been doing a lot more of as I work on quitting smoking.  Didn’t think to check the weather and was unaware that the heat index was going to hit over 100 degrees.  I ended up doing six miles on the bike and another four on foot.  I think I sweat off twenty pounds!!!

I think this is a good way to remind myself of what I am gaining by quitting.  It is hard to do this if you can’t breathe while you are out there.  Got home, took a shower, decided that it would be a good idea to have a glass of wine before jumping on here to update and woke up at 1:30 on the couch.  I think the heat took everything out of me.

Yesterday was a good day.  I kept busy both physically and mentally and it made it that much easier to not think about smoking.  That really seems to be the secret.  Occupy yourself with something that is fulfilling to fill in the spaces where normally you would be smoking.

Turn intentions to ACTIONS

 

Leave a Reply

