21 Days at a Time / Journal

Day 5: Change of Plans

untitled shoot-6058 copy

Good Morning 🙂

Well didn’t get on here last night.  My frustration level with myself has gotten very high.  I really thought I was going to be able to just quit cold turkey and that was going to be that, unfortunately that hasn’t been the case.  I am realizing that it is quite a bit more difficult than I thought it was going to be.

So, I did some searching last night and found a quit smoking app that I like.  It is just called Quit Smoking.  It asks you for some information, how much you smoke, how much your smokes cost and your birthday.  Then you get to set a time for how long you want to take to quit.  I am putting in 21 days.  Each day it gradually lowers the amount of cigarettes you are allowed to smoke and it tells you when you are allowed to have the next one.  The challenge here is going to be remembering to hit the I smoked button EVERY time I have a smoke.

I feel disappointed, but I am not giving up my goal of quitting.  I would really love to hear about anybodies  journey and what hurt/helped you along the way.

I have to get to work now, but I will update this evening and let you know if the app was helpful and if I managed to keep up with it.  Have a great day 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

