21 Days at a Time / Journal / The Daily Prompt

Day 9: Writing a New Story

untitled shoot-5860-1

So here I am on day nine.  Wow!  It is hard to believe it has been only that long.  As you already know I am not fully succeeding on the not smoking, but in the process I have learned so much about myself.  My kitchen is almost completely purged and already there is more head space.  In just my kitchen I have removed four boxes and a giant bin of stuff.  Just stuff.  Kitchen gadgets, extra dishes, cups, cookware, utensils, cookbooks, and glass things.  It seems I felt that I needed twenty vases.  I did keep the beautiful one that my ex-mother-in-law bought me.  It is lead crystal and so beautiful.

tonight I have my grandson.  He is a constant reminder of why I started this challenge.  I know this is going to sound silly, but I have decided I am going to start listening to a quit smoking self-hypnosis tape while sleeping.  I don’t have the highest hopes, but it can’t really hurt.  I am looking at it this way.  I want to quit.  I have a list of reasons to quit.  I really don’t want to smoke.  It is the habit itself that I can’t seem to separate from.  Maybe listening to a subliminal sleep message could help tip the scales in the direction I want to go.  I will give updates as I go.

My grandson and I went to my companies car show tonight.  Not a good night for the diet.  It was a lot of fun though and my boss gave my grandson a matchbox car from his collection.  My bosses office is a mausoleum of muscle car collectibles.  Of course it isn’t a collectible anymore.  Kolton is 2 years old and he couldn’t wait to play with the car so out of the package it came!

So to sum up my day.  Work was insane.  It always is when the car show starts.  Smoking was on point today.  Not below as it usually is.  I have purged and as a result and creating an amazing new space for my new life.  I am in love with it!

I realize this isn’t much of an update this evening but I can barely keep my eyes open.  As a side note.  The image in this post is of my youngest son and my son-in-law at graduation.  Honestly one of my favorites.  It was caught at such a raw moment and for just a fraction of an instant my baby was vulnerable and my baby once again.

God Bless and keep you safe until tomorrow.

 

One thought on “Day 9: Writing a New Story

  1. Pingback: New Book Releases – Angel Ramon – “Janus” & “Angel’s Nightmare Adventure 2” (Political Thriller & Contemporary Horror Series) | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

